The waves of inspiration

I really love writing. It’s one of the things that makes me happy in this life and a way to release all of the things and feelings locked away inside my body, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t get hard sometimes. Because while there may be times when it goes easily and I have the perfect idea in my mind, there are also times when I feel like I’m stuck. Like there are no words to find.

And when I try to look into my mind to find something to say, it just feels like everything goes blank. When you’re staring at that piece of paper or your desk, or the blank screen on your computer, cursor slowly fading out and coming back and you just can’t get your mind to form the words you so desperately want to say. Writersblock they call it. You’re stuck at that one place in time and you just can’t seem to find a way to move on.

Or sometimes it the fact that you know the words you want to say, but you just don’t know how you’re going to say them. Like your mind is a fortress, and while sometimes the doors are open, there are some doors for which the key is hard to find. You know inside your heart that the words are there, but with the lock still on the door you just cannot seem to get access to them.

I guess it’s the same in real life. People make up their lives by moments, thoughts, people they surround themselves with and the things they learn from those people. Most of those moments are easily accessible, but some are a bit harder to reach. I still haven’t met somebody who’s a completely open book and I doubt that I ever will. There is always something that hidden away. Either from other people or even themselves.

And for some weird reason I really like this. While those hidden away parts may be hard to find, and a writersblock is something I’d rather not deal with, it’s still a part of life. How fun would our life be if everything just went easily, if you knew everything about everybody in a second glance and if you never had to try really hard for that one amazing story. While our life may be a bit hard sometimes, it still wouldn’t be half as amazing without those hard parts.

And I get that this vision of life I’m having right now may be a little to poetic far-fetched, but it’s part of who I am. So when you’re stuck in a writersblock, either in your writing or your real life. Don’t get to upset. Try to push against it, or when needed take some time off. It may suck right now, but who knows. Maybe it’ll take a while but maybe… Something will amazing will happen.

Leave a Reply

