friends, a life worth living

The feeling that I terrify is the feeling of being alone. Not just sitting by yourself for a while, no the feeling when you feel forgotten or left. I watched how I met your mother a few days ago and I quote “whatever you are going to do in life, it is not going to be legendary if your friends are not there.” And I totally agree with that. Whatever I am going to do in my life I want to share it with my friends and the thought of losing that terrifies me so much.

Love is the most important thing in life. We live for love the love from others, we feed off it. Would you be able to get out of bed in the morning without it? Would you have enough energy for the day if without it? Being alone scares us all because we need company. We so desperately need people around us that love us. When I feel alone and lost I feel empty, at those times I need my friends to come to my and fill this emptiness.

A lot of people see it as a weakness, needing friends. They don’t want to be a burden to anyone. They don’t want to trouble their friends because they want their friends to be happy. They would love to help their friends and help them with their trouble, but they wouldn’t want to trouble their friends with their own problems. This seems totally hypocritical to me, helping people but being scared of asking for help. Still, I am totally one of those hypocritical people, but also I can see that I got it backwards. You can’t become something without the love and help of friends. We need our friends in bad times and in good times. Because they make bad times bearable and good times worthwhile.

“whatever you are going to do in life, it is not going to be legendary if your friends are not there.”

Leave a Reply

