Destination Unknown

So I guess I’m an adult now. I’m done with school and it’s time to live in the real word. Find a real job, take care of my own health insurance and manage my own life. Something I’ve always looked forward to. I always wanted to make my own decisions but now that the moment’s really here, it kind of scary.

Because it’s not as easy as it seems. When you are the only one making decisions about your life, the responsibility get’s enormous. And while I have decided on what I want to study, I still don’t completely know what I’m going to do with it or how I’m going to live my life in these coming years.

But I guess I’m on my way now, I sort of know what I’m going to do and when, but I still feel like the destination is unclear. I took the first steps and I know which path to follow, but I still don’t know where I’m going to end up.

And that’s okay. Because while having a destination may be safe, it isn’t required. So maybe I’m living my life now without knowing for sure how I’m going to end up. Maybe the road I’ve chosen is completely wrong for me, but I guess we’ll see.

And that’s something I like about life. It’s unpredictable. You never know how the next day, hour or even minute is going to go. It’s unsure. And while unsure may be scary sometimes you can also see it as exciting. Because I wouldn’t want to live a life where everything set it stone. I want to look forward to not knowing and discovering new things. And if everything was known, I couldn’t do that. So while it may not be the safest or smartest way to live, I kind of enjoy life like this, destination unknown.

Leave a Reply

