Stronger than insecurity

“But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo, What the hell am I doing here? I don’t belong here?” As beautiful as Radiohead it describes in the lyrics of Creep, the most people had at one point of their life such thoughts. Most people have felt insecure and have suffered from it, but I pity the people that went trough their life without any insecurity. As much as we despise insecurity we need it in our life. Insecurity makes sure we Improve what we do, it pushes us to do better and to work harder. But insecurity has it downs sides, as you probably know, most of the time it does actually the opposite.

Most of the time insecurity has given is nothing but fear and that is wrong. Most of the time we are too insecure and that brings fear. So I have decided to become less insecure and only use my insecurity to better the things I do. That is easier said than done, I know that. Insecurity is not something we choice to have, but we can choice to be stronger than it. At first, it going to be tough, I am very insecure myself, but I believe it is like a muscle the more you train it the stronger it gets, the easier it gets.

All of the great people in history had to step over their insecurity because with them greatness is out of reach. I don’t say that anyone can become great if you can see over your insecurities, greatness comes with luck and hard word, but you are going to be a hell of a lot stronger.

Don’t let insecurity stop you, let it push you. Let is show you what you can become if you work hard.

Leave a Reply

