The predictable ones

“In the end, we only regret the choices we didn’t make.” One of the thousand quotes you come across when you’re scrolling trough your Instagram or Twitter feed. A bit predictable and cliché maybe, and I know there are hundreds of other quotes  who almost say the same thing, but for some reason I still think these quotes matter. Because while they may seem a bit cliché or sometimes even stupid, the message is important.

Take the one I mentioned earlier. It inspires us to try to do things even if were scared. To go after our dreams and to make sure we don’t regret anything. Seems like a good message to me right? Because even if we only give these quotes a fleeting glance, they can still come back to us in times we really need them. They can make a difference and even if this difference is a miniature one, I still think it matters.

Or take another predictable quote: “Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations.” To me this quote says to hold on, because even if the road may be difficult, the destination will be worth it. And that’s something I think everybody should know

And my third and last example: Whatever you decide to do, make sure it makes you happy.” This one may be a little less predictable but it still showed up as one of the first ones when I searched for quotes and I think it’s an important one. Because maybe a quote like this could help somebody go after their dream.

So I guess that’s why I still like quotes, even if they may seem stupid and predictable sometimes. They can help somebody in a moment when they really need it, like when you feel like you’re completely alone or if you just need to hear those words to move on with your life.

Leave a Reply

