Forcing love

How do you know when you are in love, is it something you just feel in an instance? You look at somebody and you just know it. I have been in love many times and I can say without a doubt that this is not true.
When I hear people talk about love they always imagine that is the same as in the movies. What a lot of people don’t realise is that love is a process.

As I just told I have fallen in love a lot of times, maybe one too many. Most of the times these were my friends. I know, the worst people to fall in love with, but sometimes the rewards worth the stacks, sometimes. I fall in love quick, maybe too quick, but almost never just at some random person.
I say almost because one time I did, but quickly I found that it wasn’t meant to be.
I find that love and relationships can be very stressful. You have to love that person there shouldn’t be any doubt never if there are your relationship is doomed. That just isn’t true at all, love isn’t a static thing, love is a fluid constantly forming and changing. It has it’s ups and downs, it has times that it is very visible and sometimes it is a little bit more hidden. If you expect it to be a static thing that is always there and if it isn’t there it won’t ever be, you will be disappointed/

You will find love and you will lose it again. You will find love in the weirdest places, in a stranger, in a friend. When it is there will you know? Maybe not, but maybe you will realise it over time. If you think love will be given to you as a full grown tree you will be disappointed. Love is given to you as a seed for you to watch it grown. Sometimes it will grow fast sometimes it will grow slow, but in the end, it will be a tree. There will be Winters, but when the spring come you can see your tree get it’s leaves back and give flowers in the summer.

Leave a Reply

