The perfection in imperfection

I just turned 19 and I had the pleasure to spent most of my birthday with my best friends. The night before I went out and we cheered as I turned 19, in the afternoon I went shopping and in the afternoon I gave a kinda small get together with my friends. People who know me well, know that I don’t think anything special of my own birthday. Still, I really liked my birthday and spent most of it smiling.
I smiled not because of the fact that people were celebrating that I survived another year, I smiled because even in a crowded dancefloor my friends could make it feel like home.
I have two requirements for my friends, they can’t be normal, crazy people are interesting and they have to make a crowded dancefloor feel like home.

I maybe not be the most social person, I don’t make friends easily, but my friends mean a great deal to me. People say that friends are the family you choose. To be honest, I don’t know if I choose these friends. Some of mine best friends now are people I hung out with just because they hung out with the same people as me, I am pretty sure most of them didn’t really like me when they first met me. We just kinda got stuck together and became friends.

I find that friends are often wrongly portrayed in the media, often really well but a lot of times not. They are always portrayed as to be this perfect person for the main character, they are always just there to make the day and if they don’t they are directly bad friends. There are a few things wrong with this, first of all, there is no main character in life. There is no on more important than the other nor is it true that friends aren’t allowed to fuck up.

I can most certainly say that my friends are this constant happy force in my life. This doesn’t mean that I have bad friends or that I am a bad friend. This just means that we been trough things together and we became stronger because of it. My friends mean the world to me and I am so happy to have them and to share my life with them, the good times and the bad times.

Leave a Reply

